AAUP-KSU

forums

Kent State Chapter of the American Association
of University Professors

Join Now

Tenure Track Unit

TT Unit Council

The general membership of the TT Unit is represented on Council, the governing body of the TT Unit, through Delegates from academic departments, schools or regional campuses and through delegates from emeritus members of the TT Unit. The Delegates are responsible for communicating the concerns of his/her constituents to the Council and its officers, and transmitting actions of the Council to his/her constituencies.

TT Council AY 2016-17

Accounting
 
 
 
 

Anthropology
 
 
 
 

Architecture
 
 
 
 

Art
Carol Salus
(330) 672-1358
osalus@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Biological Sciences
 
 
 
 

Chemical Physics
 
 
 
 

Chemistry
 
 
 
 

Communication Studies
Paul Haridakis
(330) 672-0180
pharidak@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Computer Science
Austin Melton
(330) 672-5977
amelton@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Economics
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Foundations, Leadership & Admin.
Susan Iverson
(330) 672-0653
siverson@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

EHHS/Health Sciences
Laurie Wagner
(330) 672-0685
lyoo@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

EHHS/Lifespan Develop. & Educ. Services
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Lifespan Develop. & Educ. Services
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Teaching, Learning & Curric. Studies
Todd Hawley
(330) 672-0670
thawley1@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2016

EHHS/Teaching, Learning & Curric. Studies
Walter Gershon
(330) 672-2580
wgershon@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Emeritus
Frank Smith
(330) 673-8589
fasmith1937@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2018

English
Wesley Raabe
(330) 672-2676;
wraabe@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

English
Sarah Rilling
(330) 672-1725
srilling@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Fashion Design & Merchandising
Nancy Stanforth
(330) 672-0139
nstanfor@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Finance
John Thornton
(330) 672-1205
jthornt5@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Geography
Thomas Schmidlin
(330) 672-3227
tschmidl@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Geology
 
 
 
 

History
Kevin Adams
(330) 672-8902
kadams9@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Journalism & Mass Communication
David Smeltzer
(330) 672-2467
dsmeltze@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Library & Information Science
Karen Gracy
(330) 672-0049
kgracy@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Management & Information Systems
 
 
 
 

Marketing
 
 
 
 

Mathematical Sciences
 
 
 
 

Modern & Classical Languages
Maryann DeJulio
(330) 672-1807
mdejulio@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Modern & Classical Languages
Joanna Trzeciak Huss
(330) 672-2150
jtrzecia@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Music
Kazadi wa Mukuna
(330) 672-3041
wcary@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Nursing
 
 
 
 

Pan-African Studies
George Garrison
(330) 672-2300
ggarriso@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Philosophy
Gina Zavota
(330) 672-0266
gzavota@aaupksu.org
Term Expires: 2018

Physics
Spyridon Margetis
(330) 672-9739
smargeti@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Political Science
Mark Cassell
(330) 672-2060
mcassell@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Psychology
Joel Hughes
(330) 672-3786
jhughes1@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Public Health/Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Environmental Health Sciences
Melissa Zullo
(330) 672-6509
mellenbu@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Public Health/Health Policy
Management

 
 
 
 

Public Health/Social & Behavioral Sciences
Mary Step
(330) 672-6500
mstep@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Sociology
 

Stephen Webster
(330) 672-7873
swebster@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Technology
Darwin Boyd
(330) 672-3607
dboyd@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Theatre & Dance
Daniel Nadon
(330) 672-2172
dnadon@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

University Libraries
Kara Robinson
(330) 672-1664
krobinso@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Visual Communication Design
Aoife Mooney
(330) 672-2465
amooney2@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Ashtabula
David Perusek
(440) 964-4289
dperusek@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

East Liverpool
Farid Fouad
(330) 382-7562
ffouad@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Geauga
Sharon Tkacz
(440) 834-3729
stkacz@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Salem
E. Sue Wamsley
(330) 332-0361
ewamsley@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Stark
Jennifer Cunningham
(330) 244-3576
jcunni17@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Stark
Christopher Post
(330) 244-3427
cpost2@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Stark
 
 
 
 

Trumbull
Hai Dinh
(330) 675-8924
hdinh@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Trumbull
Patricia Tomich
(330) 675-8896
ptomich@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017

Tuscarawas
Beth Osikiewicz
(330) 308-7412
bosikiew@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Tuscarawas
Jean Engohang-Ndong
(330) 339-3391
jengohan@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2017