AAUP-KSU

forums

Kent State Chapter of the American Association
of University Professors

Join Now

Full-Time Non-Tenure Track Unit

FT NTT Unit Executive Committee

The Executive Committee will act as the President's cabinet and its members will communicate concerns of constituents to the Executive Committee and transmit actions of the Executive Committee to the constituents. The committee will direct negotiations, develop the explicit positions of the FTNTT Unit regarding priorities in connection with long-range goals and policies, professional standards and conditions, and faculty economic status and benefits. The committee may also maintain liaison with other organizations which may have significance for its functioning.

FT NTT Executive Committee AY 2016-17

President
Tracy Laux
Mathematics
(330) 672-9889
tlaux@aaupksu.org

Vice President
Kim Winebrenner
English
(330) 672-1735
kwinebre@kent.edu

Secretary
Ruth Leslie
Chemistry
(330) 672-9434
mleslie2@kent.edu

Treasurer
Gregory Blundell
MIS/Stark Campus
(330) 244-5177
gblundel@kent.edu

Chair, Grievance Committee
Beth Campbell
CJST/Stark Campus
(330) 244-5163
bcampbell@aaupksu.org

Nominations & Elections
David Graff
Sociology/Tuscarawas Campus
(330) 339-3391
dgraff@kent.edu

Membership
Susanne Clement
Geology/Geauga Campus
(330) 888-6324
sclement@kent.edu

Chair, Negotiations Committee
Richard Mangrum
Technology
(330) 672-1933
rmangrum@kent.edu

Organizational Research & Media
Tom Warren
University Libraries
(330) 672-1662
twarren@kent.edu

Chair, Oversight Committee, Past President
Chris McVay
Pan-African Studies
(330) 672-0163
cmcvay@kent.edu

At-Large
Gregory Blundell
MIS/Stark
(330) 244-5177
gblundel@kent.edu

At-Large
Debra Clark
Education/FLA
(330) 428-3244
dlclark@kent.edu

At-Large
Kerri Lochmueller
Mathematics/Ashtabula Campus
(440) 964-4534
klochmue@kent.edu

At-Large
Linda Piccirillo-Smith
English/Pan-African Studies
(330) 672-2300
lranucci@kent.edu

At-Large
Teri Polanski
Mathematics
(330) 672-9113
tpolansk@kent.edu

At-Large
Elizabeth Richardson
University Libraries
(330) 672-1633
earicha1@kent.edu

At-Large
Eugene Shelton
Journalism and Mass Communication
(330) 672-8298
eshelto1@kent.edu

At-Large
John Stoker
English/Ashtabula
(440) 964-4276
jstoker@kent.edu

At-Large
Idris Syed
Pan-African Studies
(330) 672-0158
isyed@kent.edu

At-Large
Don Thacker
Marketing/Stark
(330) 244-3446
dthacker@kent.edu

At-Large
Clarence Uher
Philosophy
(330) 672-2315
cuher@kent.edu